Reviews for Affirmative Air Conditioning

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Keith Workman

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 20th, 2021
Called a few times spoke to Ashley (forgive me if that is wrong) having quiet a few issues with my dial. She always answered and then was able to fix it over the phone with me. Now tell me how many companies would do that knowing they would not make a dime for their time, never had to come out. I will gracefully tell everyone in my community the joyful experience i was able to have. Thank you again sincerely KJ
Robert Savoie

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 5th, 2021
Some of the nicest people in the industry, I truly trust them to work on my home and recommend them to my family.
Jay Pauley
Chandler, AZ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 27th, 2021
Fantastic group of people!
Chris A

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 12th, 2020
The team over at Affirmative Air was amazing. They were quick to respond and come to our property, quick to accurately diagnose, and extremely fast to fix our air conditioner. I am truly grateful to Rocky and the team over at Affirmative Air. They have earned a customer for life!
James Finhibner

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 10th, 2020
I have been a loyal customer to Affirmative since I bought my home in 2014. They've installed the two central systems my home requires and updated ducting for us. Since the start they've been nothing less than wonderful. This last weekend my Thermostat went haywire and we were out of A/C. Rocky called me back quickly and responded to text and follow-up calls to help guide me through the process. He, Ashley, Mike and the other team members who've been here (forgot their names off hand) have been AMAZING. Definitely worth an annual maintenace agreement. Thank you all for all you do for us!
Rachael Shelby

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2020
From the beginning I was dealing with an air conditioning nightmare. I had 3 other companies come out and couldn't figure out what the problem was. They suggested a new unit or some experimental repair that just didnt feel right considering the unit is only 5 years old! After some back and forth with the other companies I finally had Affirmative Air came out and I have to say that this is one of the best A/C companies that I have had the pleasure of working with. From the start Ashley was very knowledgable and friendly on the phone. She sent Rocky out who arrived on time and presented himself very professional and friendly. He diagnosed the system very thoroughly and presented options in a way that was easy to understand. About an hour later he had me up and running which was great but what really made a difference is that this system is working better than it ever has since I had it installed 5 years ago!
Thank you Rocky and Affirmative Air for the outstanding service. I definitely recommend them for your first call.
RADAR LOVE

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 17th, 2020
Affirmative Air came out just before I went on Vacation. Rocky was polite and able to diagnose my A/C concern that day. I then setup plans to have the house worked on after returning. The house A/C system was the original (2001) and had met its maker in more than one way. This would be a toal rebuild , from the inside and outside. The installers (Ben and Ian) showed up on a Saturday morning as scheduled and worked until five in the afternoon (Phoenix, AZ summer) to get all of the parts installed. After they left, the house was nice and cool, but I had a few concerns. These were things that I went over with Rocky initially, during diagnosis. I called Rockey that Saturday and he was very understanding. I was then contacted by Mike and he had Ian and Ben come out and all concerns were addressed within 24 hours. I thank all that were involved in this A/C repair. Great job by all !!
Geri Lee

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2020
I really appreciate Ashley being very attentive and helpful. Ian and Ben Were very polite punctual and thorough in fixing my heating problem and they were very professional
Laryssa De M

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 1st, 2020
Ben and Ian came out to my house this morning and did a great job for us. They made sure to not only get my heater up and working again, but took the time to walk me through what had happened and what I can do to prevent it from happening again.

I really appreciate their thoroughness and their kindness. I didn't know where my internal part of my unit was, but they asked the right questions, and made sure I knew where it was for future reference.

I definitely would recommend these guys, and will be happily using them in the future.
CHAD R

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 12th, 2019
Ben and Ian came to our Payson residence same day as called and remained here until they had all of the issues assessed. We are lucky that the company sent these two technicians.
Mickey E

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 1st, 2019
The affirmative team showed up on time and completed the job with professionalism. They explain the process and completed what they said they would do and the price they agreed to. I would recommend them to all my friends and family.
Mika J

5 Stars
Oct 12th, 2019
I give this company a five star review for numerous reasons. Its starts with the office Ashley and Jamie, to the service man Carson all the way to the installation department Ian and Benny. The communication was very much appreciated, thank you for always keeping me up to date. Thank you Carson for answering your personal phone when i called with questions. The Installation guys did a great a great, fast, clean job, and even let me know their recommendations WITHOUT PRESSURE to buy anything. I will use you all in the future and spread to all my friends. Thanks again for your service.
Yeon Hee B

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 12th, 2019
I had some emergency issues with my unit and I ended up speaking with Ashley who was extremely helpful, she talked me through the next steps and helped me schedule service. She was very helpful and informative, what great costumer service!
Girl I

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 12th, 2019
Ashley is amazing she definitely deserves a raise
Kathi V

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 10th, 2019
We are very happy with Affirmative Air and the tech, Richard. They were quick to respond and on time. We have had trouble with our AC unit for a while and used other companies. But Richard took the time to actually take a good look at it, explained the problem and offered the solution. We will always call Affirmative Air and would recommend them to anyone. Thanks Richard & Affirmative.
Skip C

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 10th, 2019
Great service and dependable.
Andrew Jacobs

5 Stars
Aug 13th, 2019
Excellent service. Great team. Wonderful, friendly, admin people notified me to expect the tech same day. He called first then came same day! The diagnosis was done and part ordered. They scheduled me for 3 days later to install the new part. The tech called first. The part was replaced. Friendly competent technicians. Great business! Great service!!!
D.Caroline R

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 13th, 2019
I had my air handler replaced toady. After many hours in my attic in 110+ degree heat Ian and Ben got the job done. They were very professional and kept a very upbeat attitude despite the working conditions. I just wanted to say thanks for a job well done.
Sue S

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 13th, 2019
Hi Ashley thank you and your team for all you do. Great bunch
Sharon B

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
The whole staff at affirmative air are so very nice. Our units were installed in less than 5 hours. Thanks so very much Ashley lock.
John S

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
Richard was very friendly and polite. He quickly assessed and solved our problem before the heat of the day. We were very impressed. Thanks again Richard
Karen S
Chandler, AZ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
I got to speak with Ashley. She was very helpful, and help to resolve my issues quickly. Thank you. I will recommend to others.
Lynn W

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 13th, 2019
Our family has used Affirmative Air for several years. I love their service. The a/c guys are always friendly and knowledgable and seem honest. Rocky just left our house. He was clean and very professional. He was quick and explained to me very nicely to clean my filters more often. Thank you for taking care of our a/c needs.
G.R.A

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 10th, 2019
Affirmative Air came out just before I went on Vacation. Rocky was polite and able to diagnose my A/C concern that day. I then setup plans to have the house worked on after returning. The house A/C system was the original (2001) and had met its maker in more than one way. This would be a toal rebuild , from the inside and outside. The installers (Ben and Ian) showed up on a Saturday morning as scheduled and worked until five in the afternoon (Phoenix, AZ summer) to get all of the parts installed. After they left, the house was nice and cool, but I had a few concerns. These were things that I went over with Rocky initially, during diagnosis. I called Rockey that Saturday and he was very understanding. I was then contacted by Mike and he had Ian and Ben come out and all concerns were addressed within 24 hours. I thank all that were involved in this A/C repair. Great job by all !!
Wayne J
Chandler, AZ 5 Stars
Jun 19th, 2019
Ian and Ben were very thorough and friendly. They repaired my air-conditioner completely and in a timely manner. My overall satisfaction is very high. They did a great job!
Thank You
Jonathan M

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 12th, 2019
I had Ian and Ben instal a brand new ac system inside and outside unit. The condensation drain got plugged with some insulation, they came in and fixed the problem for free. Great service!
Abey N

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 12th, 2019
Affirmative air was sent by my home warranty company American home shield, Technician Richard Fow was great, I told him what the problem was and he immediately figured what could be wrong, he showed up on time and did the job right. I am happy with Affirmative air.
Leslie G

5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 12th, 2019
Great company with fantastic service. Ben was on time and courteous. He always kept us informed of the issue and how it was going to be resolve. We were very pleased!
Don K

5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 12th, 2019
Update: the next day we had called another company without going thru home warranty. They came today and fixed the problem. YES there was a problem. We had a bad blower motor. It wasn't pushing out enough air through the vents. It took over 5 hrs to drop 1 degree over night. I guess Affirmative Air's technician doesn't have a professional opinion after all! Beware of this company. SCAM artist and won't fix a thing won't even look at your equipment and will blame it on you!

Home warranty assigned this company. Appt was from 8 am to 10 am. He came at 11:30. Within 1 minute of arriving as we explained our outside unit was humming louder than the normal and our temperature seems off in the house for past few days. He immediately responded nothing is wrong and it's us. He said "it's 115 degrees they will run loud". I had reminded him that our temperature didn't feel the same as it was before and we've been consistent at keeping it at 78. He said our comfort level changed. He had NO intentions of looking into it. We asked him to look into this. With attitude he turned the thernostat to 74 and went outside to unit. So, what does he do? He looked at it by just glancing at it. Took nothing apart to see if we had any issues. He said "if it's on nothing is wrong with it". This guy was rude, unprofessional, lazy and not experienced enough to work in this field. The only time he spent was arguing that nothing was wrong. In fact he said we could pay him a million dollars and still nothing would be wrong. He said his "professional opinion" was nothing was wrong it's just us. I've NEVER EVER experienced a tech come and not look at anything before. Im not sure why he took the call and came out if he already had in his mind before arriving that nothing was wrong. He also at the beginning within about 90 seconds tried saying oh you want preventative work done your warranty won't cover that. I kept TRYING to tell him the temperature is not rumming properly its warmer than should be. I'd give this company a zero review if I could. I am praying my air doesn't go out soon because he didn't fix or even look at anything we had reported! I have to wonder if he didn't want to actually be here because maybe he doesn't get paid from the home warranty company. I have used home warranty before and never had anyone say nothing wrong without even looking at the product first.
2
Lanty La

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 13th, 2019
I know it has been a few weeks but i wanted to take time to sincerely thank you guys for everything. The service guy was very sweet and patient with us. He was able to walk us through using our wall mount and even returned a few days later at my request to program it to our liking. Ashley you are very nice and even though i know you are a very busy person you always took care of us. These are great people and a great business. I wish you all much success in the future. Consumers please read reviews before you use a company, real customers will always tell you the truth behind the lies. Affirmative is a great honest company.
Sara W

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 12th, 2019
After many years of our upstairs not staying cool we finally replaced the unit. The price was better than other quotes we got and the installers Ian and Benjamin were very nice/professional. Great experience.
Gerald B

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 12th, 2019
Rocky was very informative while explaining what had to done. If I have a next time I will ask for him. A very good rep for your company.
Bill H

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 13th, 2019
Rocky and Carson came out to our house and did a fantastic job. They were extremely helpful and efficient, knowledgeable and friendly technicians. I recommend thesee guys without hesitation .
Marlo M

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 13th, 2019
Thank you Ashley & Susan for always calling me to remind me of the maintenance for my units. Even after all these years its hard to remember. Thank you Michael and everyone great company. Great guys.
Barry Rich

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2019
I placed a service request on Tuesday and they were able to get out to me on Wednesday. The technician, Rocky, was great, he came out when they said he would be here, had the parts on the truck and got it fixed quickly. Very professional and very friendly. I would highly recommend them for any A/C needs.
Kei

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2019
Affirmative air is amazing! Everyone was so helpful especially Ashley! She made sure I understood everything and kept me updated! I appreciate her so much!
Miss B

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2019
The temperature in my house was above 90 for a couple days and Rocky came out right away and did the job fast and efficiently! Thank you so much!
Ricky P

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2019
Very thankful for the help I received on my rental home. Ashley I appreciate the hard work you put in towards getting the correct information in order to repair the unit. It is hard not living in the same state as my rentals, so it is good to know I can trust someone to handle it for me. Respectfully Rick Sr
Lisa J

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2019
Affirmative air conditioning company was great from start to finish. The ladies in the office Susan and Ashley are wonderful. The service man Carson was very sweet and kind and I made sure to request him next visit.
Christy S

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2019
I cannot say enough good things about this company. When my AC went out in 110+ weather, Mike fought with my Home Warranty company. They wanted to put back in an air handler that was full of mold. I got an entirely new unit and canceled that warranty. Really super nice group of people and I love paying for the maintenance each month to keep everything in working order. I've given their number out multiple times and will continue to do so. Honest and loyal company!
Riley C

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2019
My mom has had ac issues for over 9 months and has had several companies come out to work on it with no resolution. She had Carson with Affirmative Air come out today and he fixed it within minutes! I highly recommend him and this company!
Ronald Y

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2019
I noticed my air was warm the other day and I could hear the compressor cycle off after running for a minute. I called and a Tech came out and replaced a Capacitor. It ran fine the rest of the day and night then I heard the compressor cycle on and off again. I called and explained what happened and Mike came over to take a look. He checked the unit out and replaced another part. He said all was working well and it is. Nice and cool now. He told me if anything goes wrong to give them a call. Thanks to Mike and Ashley!
anthony g

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2019
Fantastic Job. Found the problem quickly and repaired efficiently. Professional appearence and demeanor.
Danelle G

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2019
I know reviews are usually only left when they had a bad experience but i just had to leave a review to let everyone else know how great MY experience was with Affirmative Air. They were on time and so very helpful from beginning to end. They come highly recommend from me and i be honored to represent this company for future customers.
Mindy B

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2019
It was 115 degrees yesterday and my air went out downstairs. I called Mike and he came out in a moments notice. He then fixed the problem in less than a half hour and the price was great! I could tell having our conversation, that Mike was going to be straight up with me. I definitely found my new favorite AC man and I will be spreading the word in my neighborhood. Thank you so much Mike!
Rahul B

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2019
Mike showed up as scheduled and resolved the issue that one of the units was having. He made sure, after the repairs, that both the units functioned well. Impressed by the level of the service I received.
Tom W

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2019
Affirmative Air is a top tier company. HVAC websites stress that finding a qualified installation company is critical. It's more important then selecting the HVAC brand you want in your home. Affirmative Air is the company you want to purchase and install your air conditioning system. I needed to replace a 13 year old, 5 ton, Amana heat pump and after many hours of research I called Affirmative Air. Ashley answered the phone and after explaining the reason for my call, she assured me Mike, the owner, would contact me within a half hour. True to her word, Mike called and we discussed removing the old AC unit and replacing it with a new, high efficient, Goodman heat pump. Mike inspected our house and matched our home with the proper size unit. His quote was very competitive, the warranty (especially the compressor's life time warranty) was outstanding and the unit could be installed without delay. His installation crew arrived the following morning at the scheduled time and stated removing the old unit and installing the new heat pump and air handler. After they finished and cleaned up the work area, the lead installer demonstrated how the system worked and answered all my questions. Mike met with me a few hours later to finish the paperwork and to make sure I was satisfied with the installation, the Goodman heat pump and service. I assured him I could not be happier! It's great to work with a company that puts its customers first. If you need to have your AC serviced and/or replaced, call Mike. You'll will not be disappointed.
Al L

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2019
Continuing our long-standing very positive relationship with Aff. Air & Heating, Rocky Cocciolo did bang-up checkup & maintenance visit today!
Reyann M

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 12th, 2019
My parents want to thank you for being so nice all the time.
Jan T

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 2nd, 2019
Naturally having an emergency at home on Monday is no fun start! I called hot and irritated and was fortunate enough to have Ashley talk me through things, get us scheduled promptly and put my case of the Mondays at ease! Thank you so much, you have a client for life!
Affirmative Air Conditioning https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/affirmative-air-conditioning-logo.png 480-418-8685 $$

Page: 1 2 >> 
Affirmative Air Conditioning Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 72 customer reviews.

Review Central

Awards & Affiliation

  • Affirmative Air Conditioning on BBB
  • Affirmative Air Conditioning on Comfort Institute
  • Affirmative Air Conditioning on NATE